J-D Middle School musicians take part in OCMEA Festival

Photo of All-County Chorus group at JDMS.
J-D Middle School All-County Chorus members.

29 Jamesville-DeWitt Middle School musicians recently participated in the Onondaga Music Educators Association (OCMEA) Elementary All-County Music Festival. Students were recommended by their band, chorus, and orchestra teachers to be accepted into the ensembles. 

OCMEA hosts several festivals each year for young musicians. This was the first Elementary All-County since Spring of 2019. 

Music teacher Robin Carruthers says our J-D musicians did a terrific job and should be very proud of this honor.


All-County Chorus

Avery Auge, Kendaaba Bagachwe, Alexus Hall-Bellamy, Gloria Hagenloh, Janga Mannah, Nora Rovit, Eva Solomon, Kylie Woiler, Andrew Yelverton

All-County Band

Romilly Bender, Peyton Cabiles, Watson Dziedzic, Carly Fisher, Amelie Lazic, Molly Wilcox

All-County Orchestra

Alwin Lu, Arianna Wang, Aspen Pace Lamit, Charles Junium, Colin Stark, Elsa Marsh, Grace Toyama, Leo Wang, Laina Chilcote, Natalie Weismore, Sage Schoonmaker, Emily Qiao, Owen Scott