7 J-D seniors recognized for academic excellence

Image of 2024 National Merit Scholarship Commended Students
Back row (L to R): Principal Gregory Lawson, Yavuz Damkaci, Adam Rigdon, Moksha Adhikary, and Kyler Huyck. Front row (L to R): Amanda Aitken, Leah Nemi, and Grace Culligan.

We’re proud to share that 7 Jamesville-DeWitt High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Principal Gregory Lawson presented the students with a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation on Monday, October 2. 

Commended Students:
Moksha Adhikary
Amanda Aitken
Grace Culligan
Yavuz Damkaci
Kyler Huyck
Leah Nemi
Adam Rigdon

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2024 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the competition by taking the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. 

Congratulations on this amazing academic achievement!