MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF RESIDENTS OF THE JAMESVILLE-DEWITT SCHOOL DISTRICT, May 18, 2021

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 a.m. in the Jamesville-DeWitt High School main gymnasium by Timothy Decker, Clerk of the Board. Mr. Decker presented proof of publication of the notice of the meeting, the qualifications of voters, the propositions to be voted upon, and announced the vacancies on the Board of Education (see Supplemental Minutes). Mr. Decker announced that the polls were open and voting would continue until 9:00 p.m.

The following individuals served as inspectors of the election: Benedicte Doran, Stephanie Schellinger, Erin Brodsky, Dixie Blackley, Mary Relihan, Jordan Hardy, Karie Cottrell, Micaela Cooper, Max Ruckdeschel, Rachel Ricciardello, Jim True-Frost, Tish Hauser, Shyla Smith, Billy Leiker, Jean Leiker, Cher Rapp, Linda Schellinger, Karin Kirnie, Kim Schellinger, Mary Cooper, Christina Sada, Sharon Halpin, Renee Palladino, Don Palladino and Jeff Hauser.

At 9:00 p.m., Mrs. Nancie Romano, chairperson, announced that the polls were closed and anyone in the lobby who had not voted could do so. She canvassed the vote with Mr. Decker and then announced the following results:

Budget Proposition School Bus Replacement Proposition

 Yes:
 1,414
 Yes:
 1,278

 No:
 278
 No:
 407

 Total:
 1,696
 Total:
 1,685

Library Proposition Ex-Officio Student Board Member

Yes: 1,265 Yes: 1,473 No: 422 No: 221 Total: 1,687 Total: 1,694

Election of Members to the Board of Education:

H. Bernard Alex – 712 votes Ruth Arena – 672 votes Kelly Austin – 906 votes Emily Costello – 716 votes Lisa McKenney – 921 votes Carolyn Souser – 821 votes Jalal Zoghby – 1,111 votes Scott Ogata (Withdrawn)

The three persons elected for three-year terms are:

Jalal Zoghby Lisa McKenney Kelly Austin

Carolyn Souser	
At 10:23 p.m. the meeting was adjourned.	
	D
	Respectfully submitted,

Timothy Decker Clerk of the Board

The one person elected for a two-year term is:

BOARD APPROVED: 6/7/21