Skip to main content
district home page calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  schooltool  Tipline 
 
 
Welcome to the Counseling Center Web Page

Jamesville DeWitt High School
PO Box 606, Edinger Drive
DeWitt, NY 13214


Phone: (315) 445-5274
Fax: (315) 445-8419

Office Hours:  7:30 am - 3:30 pm
The Counseling Center is closed from July 15-August 18. Transcript requests mailed or faxed to the office will be sent out on a weekly basis.

CEEB Code: 331615

 
School Counselors:
Denise Becher dbecher@jd.cnyric.org
Diane Ennis dennis@jd.cnyric.org
Clete Gualtieri cgualtieri@jd.cnyric.org
Laura Bond   lbond@jd.cnyric.org
Amy Heveron LeStrange alestran@jd.cnyric.org
                                               
Student Assistance Counselor:
Will Hartley               whartley@jd.cnyric.org

School Psychologist:
Elaine Howe               ehowe@jd.cnyric.org

 Counseling Center Secretarial Support Staff:

MaryAnne Smithers   msmithers@jd.cnyric.org
Barb Barker              bbarker@jd.cnyric.org

                                                                     Counselor Assignments
                                                                       School Year 2019-2020
 
                                                                    Ennis              Bond              Gualtieri        Becher          LeStrange

                                                9th                A-Ca               Ce-F                 G-L                M-Sh               Si-Z
                                              10th                A-Der              Des-He            Hi-Mc            Me-Sa             Sc-Z
                                             11th                 A-Cl                Co-Ha              He-Me            Mi-Sa              Sc-Z

                                              12th                A-C                 D-Ha                He-L               M-Sc               Se-Z
                                              
                                                            
     

DIRECTIONS TO JAMESVILLE-DEWITT HS:

From Thruway I-90: Exit 34A onto Rt. 481-South Exit 3E for Fayetteville  at first light turn right onto Maple Drive Go 1 mile  turn left onto Edinger Drive and continue to end.

From 690 East: Continue to 481-South Exit 3E for Fayetteville  at first light turn right onto Maple Drive Go 1 mile  turn left onto Edinger Drive and continue to end.

                   

                  
 

Links

The College Board
ACT
FAFSA
Naviance
NCAA Clearinghouse
SUNY Information
The Common Application

Helpful Information

Scholarship Newsletter March 2020
Transcript Request Form
JDHS School Profile
Counseling Center Calendar 2019-20
Freshman Curriculum Night Class of 2024 Handout
Junior College Planning Presentation 2020
SAT & ACT test dates 2020 and college planning websites
Scholarship Newsletter January 2020
Volunteer Opportunities 2020
JD Faculty Association 4-year Scholarship Application
Scholarship Application--JD Faculty Association 2 year colleges
Homework Request Policy
Athletes Transcript Release
Clubs & Activities 2019-20
Registering with the NCAA
Financial Aid Night handout 2019
Financial Aid Presentation 2019
SCHEDULING GRID-BLANK
School Tool Access Instructions
SAT/ACT Prep Classes Fall 2019
NYS Scholarship for Academic Excellence Selection Criteria
SAT to ACT conversion chart
9th Grade Elective Choices 2019-20
District Calendar 2019-20
Clubs and Activities descriptions
SAT and ACT Dates and Deadlines 2019-20
Comprehensive Counseling Plan grades 9-12
School Information for College Applications
Electives by period 2019-20

DISTRICT

OUR SCHOOLS




Dr. Peter Smith, Superintendent

P.O. Box 606
DeWitt, NY 13214

Phone: (315) 445-8300
www.jamesvilledewitt.org


Developed by CNYRIC