Skip to main content
district home page calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  schooltool  Tipline 

Board of Education

        
Susan Petrosillo - President
6960 Colonial Drive
Fayetteville, NY 13066
spetrosillo@jd.cnyric.org
315-663-4622
 

  
Wendy Rhodes - Vice President
2 Pebble Hill Road, N.
DeWitt, NY 13214
wrhodes@jd.cnyric.org
315-703-6545

 
Sharon Archer
117 Clearview Road
DeWitt, NY 13214
sarcher@jd.cnyric.org
 
315-459-3046
     
 
Dana Corcoran
5846 Quarter Mood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
dcorcoran@jd.cnyric.org
315-269-3841
     
  Lori DeForest
4301 East Genesee Street
DeWitt, NY 13214
ldeforest@jd.cnyric.org
 
315-445-7996
   
  Renee James Murad
6216 Turnwood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
rjmurad@jd.cnyric.org
 
315-382-9055
   
  Juanita Rivera-Ortiz
4498 Rush Creek Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
jrortiz@jd.cnyric.org
315-632-0128
   
  Kenneth Souser, III
6109 Thunderhead Lane
Jamesville, NY 13078
ksouser@jd.cnyric.org
315-952-2904
   
  Christine Woodcock Dettor
5225 Leverett Lane
Fayetteville, NY 13066
cwdettor@jd.cnyric.org
315-439-9795
 
William Guisbond
Ex-Officio Student Board Member
20wguisbond@jd.cnyric.org
 
 
Announcements

Jamesville-DeWitt School District Commits to Equity



Upcoming Board Meetings
April 2, 2020
Regular Meeting
7:00 p.m. 
In accordance with Executive Order No. 202.1 from Governor Andrew Cuomo, the Jamesville-DeWitt Board of Education will encourage social distancing by members of the Board of Education and members of the public at the April 2, 2020 meeting. This meeting will be held virtually but the public is welcome to attend via video: https://zoom.us/j/938146086 or by phone: +1 646-876-9923 PIN: 938146086#
Members of the public with questions regarding public participation should contact Peter Smith, Superintendent of Schools at 315-445-8304 (office) or email: psmith@jd.cnyric.org. A transcript of the meeting will be made available following the meeting.

April 20, 2020
Regular Meeting
7:00 p.m. - Location TBD



Have You Considered Running for the Board of Education



Capital Project



Board of Education Committees:

Audit Committee:
Susan Petrosillo
Ken Souser
Ginnie Murphy 

Facilities Committee:
Dana Corcoran - Chair
Lori DeForest
Ken Souser

Finance Committee: 
Wendy Rhodes - Chair
Christine Woodcock Dettor
Susan Petrosillo

Policy Committee:
Juanita Rivera-Ortiz - Chair
Renee James Murad
Sharon Archer

Steering Committee:
Dana Corcoran
Sharon Archer

Calendars

2019-2020 School Calendar
2019-2020 Meetings Calendar
2020-2021 Budgeting Calendar

General Information

Ground Rules for Community Comment Time

DISTRICT

OUR SCHOOLS




Dr. Peter Smith, Superintendent

P.O. Box 606
DeWitt, NY 13214

Phone: (315) 445-8300
www.jamesvilledewitt.org


Developed by CNYRIC