Skip to main content
district home page calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  schooltool  Tipline 

Board of Education

         Wendy Rhodes, President  
2 Pebble Hill Road, N.
DeWitt, NY 13214
wrhodes@jd.cnyric.org
617-733-7477
 
 
  
Lori DeForest, Vice-President
4301 East Genesee Street
DeWitt, NY 13214
ldeforest@jd.cnyric.org
 315-445-7996
 
 
Sharon Archer
301 Edwards Drive
Fayetteville, NY 13066
sarcher@jd.cnyric.org
315-459-3046
     
 
Dana Corcoran
5846 Quarter Moon Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
dcorcoran@jd.cnyric.org
315-269-3841
     
  Joe Gross
413 Buffington Road
Syracuse, NY 13224
jgross@jd.cnyric.org
315-200-4682
   
  David Leach
209 Wellington Road
DeWitt, NY13214
dleach@jd.cnyric.org
 
315-254-1377
   
  Renee James Murad
6216 Turnwood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
rjmurad@jd.cnyric.org
 
 315-382-9055
   
  Juanita Rivera-Ortiz
4498 Rush Creek Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
jrortiz@jd.cnyric.org
315-632-0128
   
  Christine Woodcock Dettor
5225 Leverett Lane
Fayetteville, NY 13066
cwdettor@jd.cnyric.org
315-439-9795
 
Max Mimaroglu
Ex-Officio Student Board Member
21mmimaroglu@jd.cnyric.org
 
 
Announcements

Upcoming Board Meetings
Public Forum
11/30/20
7:00 p.m. via  Zoom

In accordance with Executive Order No. 202.1 from Gov. Cuomo, the JD BOE will encourage social distancing by members of the BOE and members of the public at the Public Forum on November 30,  2020. 

The public forum will be held virtually.  The public is encouraged to attend via video:  

https://cnyric.zoom.us/j/95374196074?pwd=WXA5L1I4aG9Mc2dLemxzanA4Q2FxQT09

Meeting ID: 953 7419 6074, Passcode: JDBOEForum
By Phone: +16465189805, Pin: 95374196074#

Members of the public with questions regarding public participation should contact Peter Smith, Superintendent of Schools at 315-445-8304 (office) or email: psmith@jd.cnyric.org. 


Next Board of Education Meeting
December 7, 2020
7:00 p.m. via Zoom
 



Board of Education Committees:

Audit Committee:
Renee James Murad - Chair
Dave Leach

Facilities Committee:
Dana Corcoran - Chair
Lori DeForest
Joe Gross
Dave Leach

Finance Committee: 
Sharon Archer - Co-Chair
Wendy Rhodes - Co-Chair
Christine Woodcock Dettor
Lori DeForest

Policy Committee:
Juanita Rivera-Ortiz - Chair
Sharon Archer
Renee James Murad

 



Jamesville-DeWitt School District Commits to Equity



Capital Project

Calendars

Board of Education Meetings Calendar (Revised)

General Information

Update to Ground Rules for Community Comments

DISTRICT

OUR SCHOOLS




Dr. Peter Smith, Superintendent

P.O. Box 606
DeWitt, NY 13214

Phone: (315) 445-8300
www.jamesvilledewitt.org


Developed by CNYRIC