Skip to main content
district home page calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  schooltool  Tipline 

Board of Education

         Wendy Rhodes, President  
2 Pebble Hill Road, N.
DeWitt, NY 13214
Lori DeForest, Vice-President
4301 East Genesee Street
DeWitt, NY 13214
Sharon Archer
301 Edwards Drive
Fayetteville, NY 13066
Dana Corcoran
5846 Quarter Moon Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
  Joe Gross
413 Buffington Road
Syracuse, NY 13224
  David Leach
209 Wellington Road
DeWitt, NY13214
  Renee James Murad
6216 Turnwood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
  Juanita Rivera-Ortiz
4498 Rush Creek Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
  Christine Woodcock Dettor
5225 Leverett Lane
Fayetteville, NY 13066


Upcoming Board Meetings
Public Forum
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. via  Zoom

Board of Education Meeting to follow at 7:00 p.m. 

In accordance with Executive Order No. 202.1 from Governor Andrew Cuomo, the Jamesville-DeWitt Board of Education will encourage social distancing by members of the Board of Education and members of the public at the Public Forum and the Meeting of the Board of Education on October 5, 2020. 

The meeting will be held virtually but the public is welcome to attend via video:  

Link to be provided. 

Members of the public with questions regarding public participation should contact Peter Smith, Superintendent of Schools at 315-445-8304 (office) or email: 


Board of Education Committees:

Audit Committee:
Renee James Murad - Chair
Dave Leach

Facilities Committee:
Dana Corcoran - Chair
Lori DeForest
Joe Gross
Dave Leach

Finance Committee: 
Sharon Archer - Co-Chair
Wendy Rhodes - Co-Chair
Christine Woodcock Dettor
Lori DeForest

Policy Committee:
Juanita Rivera-Ortiz - Chair
Sharon Archer
Renee James Murad


Budget Vote and Board of Education Election

Jamesville-DeWitt School District Commits to Equity

Capital Project


2020-2021 Board of Education Meetings Calendar
Revised 2020-2021 School Calendar

General Information

Update to Ground Rules for Community Comments



Dr. Peter Smith, Superintendent

P.O. Box 606
DeWitt, NY 13214

Phone: (315) 445-8300

Developed by CNYRIC