Skip to main content
district home page calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  schooltool  Tipline 

Board of Education

         Wendy Rhodes  
2 Pebble Hill Road, N.
DeWitt, NY 13214
wrhodes@jd.cnyric.org
315-703-6545
 
 
  
Sharon Archer
117 Clearview Road
DeWitt, NY 13214
sarcher@jd.cnyric.org
 315-459-3046
 
 
Dana Corcoran
5846 Quarter Mood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
dcorcoran@jd.cnyric.org
 
315-269-3841
     
 
Lori DeForest
4301 East Genesee Street
DeWitt, NY 13214
ldeforest@jd.cnyric.org
315-445-7996
     
  Joe Gross
413 Buffington Road
Syracuse, NY 13224
 
315-200-4682
   
  David Leach
209 Wellington Road
DeWitt, NY13214
 
315-254-1377
   
  Renee James Murad
6216 Turnwood Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
rjmurad@jd.cnyric.org
 
 315-382-9055
   
  Juanita Rivera-Ortiz
4498 Rush Creek Drive
Jamesville, NY 13078
jrortiz@jd.cnyric.org
315-632-0128
   
  Christine Woodcock Dettor
5225 Leverett Lane
Fayetteville, NY 13066
cwdettor@jd.cnyric.org
315-439-9795
 
William Guisbond
Ex-Officio Student Board Member
20wguisbond@jd.cnyric.org
 
 
Announcements

Budget Vote and Board of Education Election



Upcoming Board Meetings
July 13, 2020
Regular Meeting
7:00 p.m. - Via Zoom

In accordance with Executive Order No. 202.1 from Governor Andrew Cuomo, the Jamesville-DeWitt Board of Education will encourage social distancing by members of the Board of Education and members of the public at the July 13, 2020 meeting.  

 Link to be provided.

Members of the public with questions regarding public participation should contact Peter Smith, Superintendent of Schools at 315-445-8304 (office) or email: psmith@jd.cnyric.org. A transcript of the meeting will be made available following the meeting.

 



Jamesville-DeWitt School District Commits to Equity



Capital Project



Board of Education Committees:

Audit Committee:
Susan Petrosillo
Ken Souser
Ginnie Murphy 

Facilities Committee:
Dana Corcoran - Chair
Lori DeForest
Ken Souser

Finance Committee: 
Wendy Rhodes - Chair
Christine Woodcock Dettor
Susan Petrosillo

Policy Committee:
Juanita Rivera-Ortiz - Chair
Renee James Murad
Sharon Archer

Steering Committee:
Dana Corcoran
Sharon Archer

Calendars

2020-2021 Board of Education Meetings Calendar
2020-2021 School Calendar

General Information

Ground Rules for Community Comment Time

DISTRICT

OUR SCHOOLS




Dr. Peter Smith, Superintendent

P.O. Box 606
DeWitt, NY 13214

Phone: (315) 445-8300
www.jamesvilledewitt.org


Developed by CNYRIC